It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EVS 100 Introduction to Environmental Science : Home
Narrow by asking myself 5 simple questions...
4 minute how-to video by the Ohio State University Libraries explains 5 simple questions that will help you to narrow down your topic quickly: Who? What? When? Where? Why?
300+ e-reference books in all subject areas. Use instead of Wikipedia.
eBooks & Books
Ebook CentralRead academic ebooks accessible online 24/7. Search within books, and read just those chapters or segments that pertain to your research. View tables of contents and indexes. Downloads frequently available. Sign in to add notes, highlights and bookmarks and save to the Ebook Central bookshelf.
If accessing QVCC online resources from off-campus, you will first be prompted to log in using your Net-ID and password--this is not the same as creating or logging into a personal Ebook Central account!
Ebsco eBooksAcademic books accessible online 24/7. Search within the book and read only segments relevant to your research. View tables of contents and indexes. Read online, download, or print sections. In PDF mode, add notations. To save your notes and bookmarks, create a free Ebsco eBook sign-in account.
If accessing QV Library online resources from off-campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your 8-digit Net-ID and password--this is not the same as creating or logging into your personal Ebsco account!
Use "limit to peer review" or "limit to academic journals" to exclude popular magazines and newspapers from the results list.
Academic Search PremierA rich, multi-disciplinary collection of articles from over 4,600 scholarly journals presenting research and analysis. Also includes popular magazines and other publications.
Global Issues in ContextIncludes global viewpoints and global news; some topics include reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
MasterFILE PremierArticles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers addressing topics in a range of disciplines.
Pro- and Con- viewpoint articles on many "hot topics." Also includes overview or background articles and news. Sometimes includes primary sources, newspaper editorials and videos. Keyword search or browse popular topics by category or alphabetical listing.
GreenFileArticles on environmental topics gathered from both scholarly journals and popular magazines. Articles are from the perspectives of several different disciplines, including agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Gale In Context Environmental StudiesGlobal Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources: articles on emerging green technologies, energy, land and water use, pollution, sustainability, climate change, and the economic aspects of environmental issues.
Full-text articles from national and global publications addressing biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, and physics. Also includes simulations, videos, images, and reference content.
Science Reference CenterFull-text articles from science magazines, academic journals, encyclopedias and reference books, essays and biographies of scientists. Includes the Nature Picture Library with images of wild animals and plant species from around the world, several hundred science experiments, and videos.