Primary and secondary sources in a comprehensive, multi-media collection with topics that range from the arrival of Vikings in North America through to the terrorist attacks of September 11th and more.
Research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents on U.S. and world history topics from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century.
ProQuest’s collection of digitized news content, from the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage dating back to the 1700s.
A rich, multi-disciplinary database which includes thousands of full-text peer-reviewed journals, select open-access journals, and ahead-of-print content.
ProQuest’s collection of digitized news content, from the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage dating back to the 1700s.
This website offers in-depth biographies of all US presidents. For each president, the biography starts with a Life in Brief profile, then proceeds to sections about Campaigns and Elections, Foreign Affairs, Impact and Legacy, and other topics.
Primary Sources for United States History. (RUSA)his guide provides links to important, substantial, and freely available collections of primary sources dealing with American history. Each source has been chosen, evaluated, and/or annotated by members of RUSA's ( Reference and User Section of the American Library Association)History Section. Links are organized chronologically:
* Colonial - from the first settlements of what would become the United States to the Revolution
*Revolution to Antebellum - from the Revolution through the 1850s, includes coverage of slavery & abolition
*Civil War - primary source collections dealing with the war
*Reconstruction to WWI - the post-Civil War era to World War I
* WWI to WWII - from World War I through the Great Depression
* World War II - primary source collections dealing with World War II, with focus on the American experience
* Post World War II - from the postwar years though the early 21st century, includes coverage of civil rights & the Vietnam War
Civil Rights Digital LibraryThe Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. The CRDL features a collection of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries.
Cold War DocumentsThis Cold War site contains articles, perspectives and sources on global events and tensions between 1945 and 1991. This site is created by Alpha History and contains 309,599 words in 407 pages.
Discovering American Women's History OnlieThis database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.
The World War I Document ArchiveThis archive of primary documents from World War I has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
Primary and secondary sources in a comprehensive, multi-media collection with topics that range from the arrival of Vikings in North America through to the terrorist attacks of September 11th and more.
Research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents on U.S. and world history topics from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century.
More than 400,000 biographical articles. Search by keyword or locate biographies by subject occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan, birthplace, birthday, and more.
. Text 860.200.2821
Email to
Phone 860.932.4007
