Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Institutes of Health
Enter your topic in the search box for the latest news and articles.
Center for Disease Control
Center for Disease Control
The nation's premier health-protection agency. The CDC tracks, analyzes, and mobilizes the health care response to disease.
REFSEEK is a special search engine designed by librarians. Find CREDIBLE websites here.
National Network of Libraries of Medicine
National Institutes of Health: Articles are written for patients, their families, and friends. Find facts, symptoms, methods of diagnoses, treatment options and more about diseases, conditions, and wellness topics.
MedLine Plus ENCYCLOPEDIA
Step by step walk through symptoms, diagnosis, treatment options, and more.
Articles are written BY scholars/doctors and FOR scholars/doctors. Good place to find solid research and new thinking on trends, causes, and treatments.
Consumer Friendly articles and links to other great websites on your topic.
Opiate Addition and Treatment
Overview of opioid addiction with links to many sites. Data, trends and statistics.
Using Google, enter your search term followed by this phrase: statistics site:.gov
QVCC Library Resources
Health Source Nursing / Academic Edition
- What it is: Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. It includes abstracts and full-text articles for hundreds of nursing and health journals.
- Who It Is Great For: Allied Health (Administrative Medical Office Skills, HIMT: Certified Coding Specialist, Health Career Pathways, Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Technician, Phlebotomy), Anatomy, Human Services (Human Services, Social Work Studies), Physiology, Psychology Studies
- What it is: Nursing and allied health academic journals articles, popular magazine articles, and dissertations.
- Who It Is Great For: Allied Health (Administrative Medical Office Skills, HIMT: Certified Coding Specialist, Health Career Pathways, Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Technician, Phlebotomy), Anatomy, Human Services (Human Services, Social Work Studies), Psychology Studies
Academic Search Premier
Articles on all topics, in all subjects, from journals, magazines, and more.
News & Newspapers
- What it is: ProQuest’s collection of digitized news content, from the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage dating back to the 1700s.
- Who It Is Great For: Anthropology, Communication Studies, General Studies, History Studies, Political Science Studies, Sociology Studies